1 minutes to read

Today, September 24th 2018, Microsoft has announced six new job role-based certifications. Replacing the current skills bases certifications.

The job role-based certifications are based on 3 job roles:

Each of the role-based certifications consist off 2 exams (and 1 upgrade exam if you have passed the 70-532 / 70-533 and/or 70-535 in the passed.

Azure Apps and Infrastructure certification overview

As you could read in one of my previous posts you have the option to take a BETA exam for the newly announced exams. The exams for Azure Administrator looks to be AZ-100, AZ-101 and AZ-102 out of beta (no beta anymore in the title of the exams).

Learn path for Azure Administrator overview

The exams for both Azure Developer and Azure Solutions Architecht are just published. You could take both of the exams with an 80% discount during the beta (only first 300 people and before a certain date)

Transition exams

So you have taken one of the Azure exams in the past? Well then you could take one of the upgrade or transition exams.

The upgrade exam for 70-532 is AZ202 The upgrade exam for 70-533 is AZ102 The upgrade exam for 70-535 is AZ302

MCSA or MCSE certification path

Are you already working on getting your MCSA / MCSE Cloud Platform & Infrastructure? Until December 31, 2018 you can work towards receiving this certification. After this date the MCSA / MCSE certifications are completely focused on the Windows Server 2012 / 2016 exams.

MCSE overview as of 2019

Where to start with learning

Well, check out my newly posted blog post